Groups drawn for 2018 World Cup

Russia national team will play against the teams of Uruguay, Egypt and Saudi Arabia.
01 December 2017
The Final Draw of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ has concluded in the State Kremlin Palace. 32 teams participating in the championship were divided into eight groups. In the group stage, the Russia national team will play against the teams of Uruguay, Egypt and Saudi Arabia.

Group A
1. Russia
2. Saudi Arabia
3. Egypt
4. Uruguay

Group B
1. Portugal
2. Spain
3. Morocco
4. Iran

Group C
1. France
2. Australia
3. Peru
4. Denmark

Group D
1. Argentina
2. Iceland
3. Croatia
4. Nigeria

Group E
1. Brazil
2. Switzerland
3. Costa Rica
4. Serbia

Group F
1. Germany
2. Mexico
3. Sweden
4. South Korea

Group G
1. Belgium
2. Panama
3. Tunisia
4. England

Group H
1. Poland
2. Senegal
3. Colombia
4. Japan

The World Cup will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018 in 11 cities: Moscow, Kaliningrad, Saint Petersburg, Volgograd, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Saransk, Rostov-on-Don, Sochi and Ekaterinburg.

Detailed table with match schedule (click on the image to see in full size):

A more detailed schedule of matches, along with information that will be useful to tourists, is available in the special section right here at

In addition, other important information about 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ can be found in other sections of

For example, Planner will provide interesting excursion routes in the host cities, including museums and attractions, theatres and exhibitions, parks and galleries, shops and nightclubs, places for outdoor activities and recreation with children. All that can be interesting for fan who came to a football match.

The Fan Guide will provide information on how to travel between the host cities, what can and cannot be carried to the stadiums and much more. The answers to the most difficult questions can be found in the nine corresponding sections of the guide.

All information is also available in the free mobile application Welcome2018 for iOS and Android.
Desktop site